Inner Chef

Enjoy your kitchen, your food and your inner chef

Autumn Finds!

Leave a comment

 

The one thing I truly love about this time of year is the amazing foods that come out. Caramel apples, hot apple cider, pumpkin pie, savory stuffings and stews.

Every year, it seems that companies try to get us in the mood for the colder months with comfort foods that are a breeze to prepare (some need no prep at all).

I wanted to share with you a few items I have found (so far) that are truly worth a visit to the grocery store! I hope you like them too.

Milky Way Caramel Apple Minis: These are smooth and creamy with a hint of apple. I have a plan for these little treasures!

DSCN8975

Russell Stover S’mores: I honestly did not think that this would taste like the real thing…I was oh so wrong. The graham cracker is crisp and full of flavor; the chocolate covered marshmallow reminds me of a campfire s’more!

DSCN8977

Pillsbury Caramel Apple Strudel: This is just their regular apple strudel; but with this sweet caramel sauce to drizzle over the top.

DSCN8981

 

Note; that this is just so far. I am sure that the farther we get into autumn; the more goodies I will be finding and sharing with all of you.

Leave a Reply

