Inner Chef

Enjoy your kitchen, your food and your inner chef

I’m Coming Home…

Leave a comment

The way I see it; I have 3 homes. The first being where I live now, in Indiana, the next being where I was raised (which will always have a sense of home for me) and for the past 5 years; a little cottage by a lake.

This cottage is a one bedroom, surrounded by tall slender trees that house the most beautiful sounding birds. Their leaves sway in the morning and evening breezes and the sound is hypnotic. This cottage is a stone’s throw from the beach with soft sand and cool waters.

DSCN2220

 

This cottage gives me a place to lay my head in between the boating, fishing, swimming, and walking that I do.

This cottage gives me a place to meet new friends and for the last 5 years catch up with friends that we met on our very first visit to our new “home”.

DSC_0158

The place where my home is located? Moors Resort in Kentucky. Why call it a home? From the moment you step out of your vehicle; you are family. Every staff member, every guest; treats you like you belong; like you are really and truly home. People just stop and talk; as if neighbors talking across a fence. The staff goes out of their way to make sure that your stay; no matter how long or short it may be, is a remarkable one.

DSCN6360DSCN2122DSCN2327

I count the days until we reach our cottage each year and I am saddened when it’s time to pack up and head back north.

So, if you are looking for an amazing vacation spot; a place to take the kids, the grandkids, or just you and your spouse…MOOR’S RESORT IS THE PLACE TO BE!

570 Moors Rd  Gilbertsville, KY 42044
(270) 362-8361

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

