Inner Chef

Enjoy your kitchen, your food and your inner chef

Zucchini..Love It or Hate It?

Leave a comment

DSCN9873-001
I have been busy trying recipes that include zucchini. I like it; don’t love it, but I like it. The texture has to be just right for me or I just cannot eat it. I tried several recipes this past week, some which had a shot; some I went ahead and touched them up a bit…no go.

Today, I found the recipe that will allow me to eat my veggie and be happy about it! Prepared that along with a very easy Italian chicken using KRAFT Tuscan Italian Dressing and parm cheese..it was great!

Let’s face it; there are so many fruits and veggies out there that we should eat, we just can’t handle the taste, the texture, the aroma. This is when we need to get busy and find a way to eat those unwanted fruits and veggies. It may take 1 try, 5 tries, even 25 tries (after that I would just call it quits) to find a way to eat what we should and still keep it as healthy as we can and not sacrifice a great flavor.

You will find my winning recipe (I say winning because it won me over) under Parmesan Zucchini.

Give it a try and let me know what you think.

Have a great day!

Enjoy your kitchen, your food and your inner chef.

~Carolyn

Leave a Reply

