Inner Chef

Enjoy your kitchen, your food and your inner chef

Salute to Backyard Barbecues!

Leave a comment

Okay! The majority of the holidays are done…or at least the ones that require fancy eatin’ foods. Now, it’s time for my favorite holidays; Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day and any weekend in between.

I love the aromas of spring and summer; the flowers, freshly mowed lawns, campfires and the delicious foods on the grill. I look back on so many fantastic memories associated with this time of year. The camping with grandparents, the family cook-outs, baseball…the list goes on. I consider myself very blessed and very lucky to be able to continue these with my children and grandchildren.

So, this week; it’s a “Salute to Backyard Barbecues”. I would love to hear your favorite stories of family barbecues, see your photos and have you share some recipes to jump start the season.

I hope you enjoy some of my photos of summer family get-togethers… they are old and some not so-well taken (I am pretty sure you have me and my $5 dime store camera for that one).

Have a great day!

Enjoy your kitchen (or grill), your food, your family and your inner chef!

~Carolyn

May 1987 My dad, Grandpa Collins, cousins Janet and Robin (in the tree)

May 1987
My dad, Grandpa Collins, cousins Janet and Robin (in the tree)

 

May 1969 Me, my sister Cory, my brother,  cousins Kelly, Jeff,Glen and I think RIcky

May 1969
Me, my sister Cory, my brother, cousins Kelly, Jeff,Glen and I think RIcky

 

June 1978 My dad, Grandpa and Grandma Bacon, (in the background; Uncle Frank, me ,  Cory, cousin Janet

June 1978
My dad, Grandpa and Grandma Bacon, (in the background; Uncle Frank, me , Cory, cousin Janet

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

