Inner Chef

Enjoy your kitchen, your food and your inner chef

A Sandwich or A SANDWICH?

Leave a comment

Whenever my kids come over, I like to make sure they have a meal that will leave them satisfied and happy. Whether it is comfort food like meatloaf and mashed potatoes for dinner or a great dessert, or even just a sandwich for lunch; I want them to be happy and satisfied when they leave my table.

Kasi and her new baby; Sydney try to make it over one day a week to spend the day and that means that Christopher tries to stop by on his lunch break…so I get to see all three in the same day and feed at least 2 of them.

Today; I was picking up some Apple Wood Smoked Turkey and some Smoked Ham for sandwiches…then it hit me…do I want to make a sandwich for lunch or do I want to make a SANDWICH for lunch? You decide!

DSCN8938  DSCN8939  DSCN8943

DSCN8944DSCN8953

I used a “take and bake” Ciabatta bread, sliced up some green pepper, cucumber, tomato, red onion, cucumber, lettuce and provolone cheese….oh don’t forget the bacon!

Leave a Reply

