Inner Chef

Enjoy your kitchen, your food and your inner chef

SUPER Easy Fudge!

Leave a comment

A few weeks ago, I was lucky enough to get myself into a “Sweet Swap”. This is where you are paired with others, you make homemade candy and share it. I received so many good things, but one stood out as too easy to be true so I had to try it myself. Oh my word!!! Easy and delicious!

The fudge is made simply from your favorite canned frosting (I used Duncan Hines Frosting Creations because there so many choices) and melted chocolate or white chocolate chips, plus any add-ins you may like.

For my first fudge; I took 8 oz. of Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Mint Chip flavor, and added it to1/2 bag of melted white chocolate chips. Folded in some mini chocolate chips and spooned it into a foil-lined and greased 8×8 pan. Poured more mini chips on top and chilled it for 1 hour. Removed it from the fridge, took off the foil and cut into small bars. IT TASTES JUST LIKE MINT CHIP ICE CREAM!

DSCN8526-002

For my second fudge; I used 8 oz. of Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Chocolate Marshmallow and followed the directions about; only this time, I folded in almonds slivers intstead of chocolate chips. Sprinkled more almond slivers on top…I call it Rocky Road Fudge…AMAZING FLAVOR!

DSCN8539-002

Leave a Reply

