Inner Chef

Enjoy your kitchen, your food and your inner chef

What’s for dinner?

1 Comment

It’s 6:15 a.m. (15 minutes after Don leaves for work) and my cell phone rings… its Don.

Here is our morning conversation:

Don: So, what’s for dinner?

Me:  I haven’t thought about it, it’s only 6am. You have any ideas?

Don: No, I was asking you.

Me: I have to think about it…maybe ___________?

Don: No, I’m not in the mood for that. Maybe ___________?

Me: I would have to go to the store for ingredients…

Don: Okay.

Now, about an hour has passed and thanks goodness I didn’t go to the store yet because…

Don: Did you go to the store yet?

Me: No, why?

Don: Well, I was thinking, how about __________________for dinner?

Me: I thought you said you wanted __________?

Don: I know, but I was thinking about it and…

Me: Okay, but I will still have to go the store.

I go to the store, get what I need, then later the phone rings again…

Don: Did you start dinner yet?

Me: No, I was just getting ready to..whyyyy?

Don: Do you want to get Chinese?

 

I swear this happens about twice a week…although it is not always Chinese food and sometimes I have dinner almost complete….gotta love him!

 

 

One thought on “What’s for dinner?

  1. Too funny!! Thankfully Dennis is always good for whatever, he really could care less. Well, that kinda stinks in some ways b/c a little input would be nice once in a while! lol

Leave a Reply

