Inner Chef

Enjoy your kitchen, your food and your inner chef

Taco Salad…MY WAY!

Leave a comment

When I was pregnant with Kasi; my craving for taco salad went above and beyond the norm.

I would eat this taco salad at least twice a week for the last 6 months of pregnancy. Piled high with all my favorite items….calling to me…it became more of an obsession than a craving…

First layer: Spanish rice (not pictured here because today; I burned the only package I had).

Second Layer: Crushed Nacho Cheese Doritos

Third Layer: Refried beans

Fourth Layer: Taco meat

then pile on the lettuce, tomato, onion, sour cream and taco sauce and liquid cheese  (Frito-Lay in a can),….I don’t think I forgot anything.

There have been many who have tasted this and agree that although it is definitely NOT good for you…it is awesome!

DSCN8107-001

Leave a Reply

